Gift Card Dilemma

For the past few weeks, I’ve been on pet/house sitting duties as the vacation season came to a close, something that I enjoy doing because it is easy and quick and doesn’t involve any type of illegal transaction for easy money. Not that’s my style anyway.

Upon her return, my  boss graciously gifted me something that makes me irrationally  excited: a $25 Barnes and Noble gift card.

photo

Barnes and Noble is sort of a throwback for me in that it reminds me so much of Borders (RIP, Borders, no one will ever replace you). My youth was spent hanging out at Borders until it was closed probably during my freshman year of college. York also lacks a Barnes and Noble which is probably a blessing in disguise for me; I already have no money these days because it’s all spent on books elsewhere!

Anyway, I need help! What books should I consider as possibilities for this purchase? What recommendations do you have? What should I get?! Help!

Leave a Reply

